Connex for QuickBooks User Guide
Connex Inventory Planner
Frequently Asked Questions
General Troubleshooting Guide
- Deposit Match Troubleshooting
- QuickBooks Desktop Error Messages
- Inventory Troubleshooting
- Incorrect Orders Troubleshooting
- Sales Tax Troubleshooting
- Web Connector Troubleshooting
- QuickBooks Online Error Messages
- Match Deposit Tool Troubleshooting
- Product Matching Troubleshooting
- Customer Matching Troubleshooting
- Rules Engine
- Orders from QuickBooks
- Payments Troubleshooting
- Missing Orders Troubleshooting
- Update Shipping Details Troubleshooting
Connex for QuickBooks Integrations Guide
Rules Engine Guide
How does sales by product work?
A list of formulas
What fields are available?
Connex will list these fields:
- Amount is the total sales in dollars for a product.
- Percent of income is amount field divided by total sales for all products. If the product sold $100 out of $1,000 in sales for all products, this field is 10%.
- Average sales price is the sales price per unit for the product.
- COGS is (Quantity Sold in Period * Unit Cost)
- Gross Margin (Order total of products in a period) - (COGS). If you had 10 orders for $100 each and 5 had product A, your order total is $500. Your total sales were $1000. Your cost per product is $10. Your COGS are $50. $500 - $50 means your gross margin is $450.
- Gross Margin Percent (Gross Margin of Product) / (Gross Margin of all products) $450 / $1,000 is 45%.
- Net Profit Margin of Product (Gross Margin) - (Merchant/Amazon Fees). This includes Amazon commissions and credit card processing fees. Gross margin is your unit costs.
- Net Margin of Product % versus Total Net Margin
Here is an example report: